Testimonials

Fresh and new

Lovely hotel. All new so good beds, pillows, sheets etc. No proper wardrobe, only hanging rack. Don't understand complaints on here re breakfast buffet. We are very happy as it even has salad and bircher muesli plus normal options. Situated off Double Six Road so very convenient for beach, restaurants etc. If price was right would definitely return as there are no negatives. However its not a resort and doesn't have garden areas. Stayed August 22, 2013 (octobergirl1- perth - Tripadvisor)

Very nice place

4 nights end of June 2013 and we were very happy about our stay, short walk to the beach, nice area for shopping and nice restaurants, lovely staff, nice room with amazing fluffy pillows and a very good breakfast buffet. highly recommended ! (mango s Bangkok, Thailand - Tripadvisor)

Brand new hotel, for the price we paid, its is better than we expected.

ROOM: Clean & spacious, our Deluxe Dbl bed was 2m wide, sofa big enough for an adult to sleep. Huge TV with satellite, love it. Room service price is OK for a hotel, around $4-6 for most food, $14-16 for steak. Bathroom: Nothing special, but clean & complete amenities. Previous review said there's no jetwash for the toilet, its true, but it got Ecowash, so its ok. B'FAST: Stdr 3*, not the best not the worse. They also serve Balinese B'fast, could be a plus point for 1st Bali travelers or who dont come here very often. LOCATION: Around 5-10min drive from Bali hustle bustle & night life center. Which is perfect for us, close enough to go to, and quite enough to relax n rest. Walking distance, there are street shops for cloths & souvenirs, cafes & restaurants, quite a busy street just around the corner. OTHERS: Nice pool with little waterfall & upper deck for sun bath. Free Wifi every where in the hotel, inc room. All staffs are full of smiles and very helpful. They got this traditional Balinese outfit for free if guest want to take picture in. Definitely will be back to Horison Seminyak (Alhan--Jakarta - Tripadvisor)

Good location,handy to beach and shops

Satisfactory ,comfortable, positioned at the southern end of Seminyak and northern end of Legian great beachcafes/ bars along the shore to watch the sunset with a cool drink and a snack. Surf board hire also available at the beach with lessons, perfect place to learn to surf. Enjoyed our stay couple of niggles but nothing majo (Oliver J.Couples Australia, August 23, 2013 - Agoda)

Superb

Our stay was superb! We love the hotel accomodation as well as the situation. It is quite hide from the main streets but walking distance. The staff was super friendly. (Roser S.Couples Spain, August 18, 2013 - Agoda)

Very friendly staff

We stayed 3 nights at Horison. The staff was very friendly, attentive, and helpful. Our stay was very comfortable. We will return next time we are in Seminyak. Special thanks to Agung Sergara for taking my pictures! I highly recommend Horison

Heavenly pillows

One thing I really want to say, the bed and pillows in the suits are simply the best. We have back and neck problems and one of the things we fear most when travelling is sleepless nights because of the bed/pillows. We must say we enjoyed your suit beds especially the pillows and would love to know how we can get our hands on them for our home. I meant to ask your reception about it when we left but we forgot.

Great value for your money- nice hotel

Great hotel. Nice ; clean; grat breakfast; friendly staff; well located; good prices-I highly recommend (Michal D.Groups - Agoda)

Great Hotel

Testimonial Sica Mosler

Service Excellence - Hotel Horison Seminyak

Our team had a team building on June 6-8th 2024 at Seminyak Bali. We had a great event there, we stay for 3D2N at Hotel Horison, Ibu Dahlia as GM, Ibu Ani, Ibu Novika and team gave us lots of support during the event, the hotel not only provide room reservation but also provide team building, etc. Personally I also learned about service excellence from Hotel Horison team. Bravo Hotel Horison team 🙂 - (Happy A - TripAdvisor)

Horison Hotel, friendly, efficient, good location, clean rooms

Horison Hotel is peacefully situated in Seminyak, inbetween the beach and the shopping streets. We enjoyed the brand new rooms, with all the comfort necessary for a short stay. The breakfast buffet has to be mentioned as complete. The choice is going from Continental, to Indonesian, Japanese, Balinese. I enjoyed the different cheeses... We had a nice memory of our stay, by the short and free Photo shoot in traditional dress, in front of the Balinese building. Our compliments to the friendly and helpful staff! See you again! · Tripadvisor -AdaWaktu – Yogyakarta

Great place

Stayed for a couple of nights.Very nice reasonably priced hotel. It is new so the rooms are good ,better than some of the dearer resorts we have stayed at in Bali. Very good service from the staff,pool,clean rooms. The location is close to beach ,eating and shopping. Would definitley stay again . Tripadvisor - Fold- Brisbane - Stayed August 22, 2013

Glen from Australia

A very affordable and professionally run hotel. Within walking distance to great restaurants and beautiful beaches. Our room was excellent, which made for a relaxing holiday. The staff are very professional also, particularly the Sales Executive, Endang Debora Pandjaitan, who managed our stay to perfection. We thank Debbie for her kind attention and we will be recommending this hotel to many of our friends. A special mention goes also to a young man by the name of Komung, who also took care of our personal requirements and any travel information we required. Well done to everyone and Hotel Horison. We will be back another day. ( Tripadvisor – Glenn Australia )

awesome

wonderful...everything was perfect...i will always stay in this hotel and get the room from agoda.. (Suryawan K.Business travelers Indonesia, August 20, 2013 - Agoda)

Advantageous for a great holiday

I stayed 3 days 2 nights at Hotel Horison Seminyak and it was very beneficial for me, besides a comfortable, hotel facilities which obtained more than we paid like comfort, hospitality, delicious food and close to beaches, tourism and shopping. We will be back another day. (Benny Yuliarsa Oct 25-27)

New affordable hotel at a strategic location and attentive staff

Our company conducted our training session at Horison on a 3 days 2 nights stay and everything went according to plan and then some. From the planning stage to execution I can only give all praise. The Associate Director of Sales, Putu Arisudhiana, that was working on our itinerary was very accommodating and attentive to all of our needs. The team building activities was well thought and every participants had so much fun. Thank you Horison for making this trip memorable. (Marco - Jakarta) for testimonial deloitte

The staff are extremely friendly

The staff are extremely friendly. Buffet breakfast was always nice, catering for western visitors whilst giving traditional options. (Emily, Brisbane - July 29)

Centrally Located and Friendly staff

Both check in and check out were friendly and professional. The staff is the hotel plus! Because of its central location I could walk to the beach, relax at nice restaurants and do some shopping. (Maria M.Solo travelers Portugal, August 22, 2013 - Agoda)

Hope you'll have a wonderful stay just like we did!

Our 3 night stay in a Deluxe room was superb due to its strategic location (10min walk to Double Six Beach which was significantly cleaner and quieter than Kuta beach) and extremely clean room. All 3 of us slept like a baby on the comfy King sized bed too! The entire stretch of boutiques around Seminyak area is a joy to shop at though prices are substantially higher than those at Kuta Square area. If you're looking for quality and unique items, Seminyak shopping district is for you! However, if you prefer affordable beach wear, you might wanna explore Kuta roadside stalls for better bargain. When you turn right from exiting the hotel, there's a local eatery named "Warung Murah" that serves decent Balinese food at affordable rates. We patronised it several times during our stay since it's open from 8am to 1045pm. WiFi connection was stable hence we've no complaints at all. Hope you'll have a wonderful stay just like we did! (Jesslynfly, Singapore)

Fantastic low cost hotel in a great spot

I just checked out of Horison today after 3 nights stay. This is my first time in Bali and I decided to come 3 days earlier than I originally booked at the last minute. Having spent a lot on accommodation for the rest of the stay in Nusa Dua, I decided that I would like to experience Seminyak but I needed to do so on a budget. I came across Horison. A new hotel with great reviews and only $65 AUD a night for the nights I was staying, including breakfast for two! I wasn't expecting much but I was highly impressed. For a low cost hotel the place is immaculate. Staff are gorgeously friendly, the pool is nice, the rooms are small but very clean and tidy and brand new. The location is wonderful, only 5 minutes walk to the beach, and plenty of restaurants, shops and massage places nearby ($4 for an hour foot massage, amazing!). Breakfast was ok... I wouldn't say amazing but for the price I paid to stay here I was glad it was even included! Forthe price we paid I cannot fault this hotel, I highly recommend it! · Stayed August 2013 · ( Tripadvisor - Senior Contributor- Jonnie27 – Australia )

Great Hotel in Seminyak

We found all the comforts we needed at the Horison Hotel. It was a great location to explore Seminyak and Legian from, with lots of shopping, restaurants and the beach a few steps away. The large breakfast buffet was an unexpected surprise with options for Westerns, Japanese, Malaysians and more! The room was tastefully decorated, the centerpiece being a large comfy bed. The only complaint would be for the shower which leaked water out into the rest of the bathroom. Other than that, sheer perfection! (Evie M.Couples United States of America, August 15, 2013 - Agoda)